Tel: (530) 421-8111 | Mail:

property damage auto
Home >> California Auto Insurance >> Auto Property Damage

Auto Property Damage

California law requires that you carry at least $5,000 in property damage coverage on your auto insurance policy. The property damage coverage on your insurance policy is set to cover the damage you do to others property in an at fault accident. Limits are available on most policies up to $250,000. Many times Californa auto insurance companies will require that you purchase higher limits of bodily injury liability coverage in order to increase your property damage limits. Many times when you are purchasing the minimum limit of bodily injury liability you will only have the option to raise your property damage limit to $10,000. Purchasing higher limits of property damage coverage on your auto insurance policy can be very inexpensive. In some cases it will actually change your monthly rate by less than $1 per month. Here in California, $5,000 is not going to get you to far if you are involved in an accident. The average cost of new vehicles on the road is between $20,000 and $25,000. Your insurance policy will only pay out to the limit that you elect to purchase. You can also learn more by reading on our auto insurance page at Get your quote online today or call 530.421.8111 License 0G13612.

auto damage property

We are here to help regardless of what type of California Auto Insurance you are looking for. See the list below for help with other types of coverage:


Also be sure to check out our other California Auto Insurance Products:


We are here to help you with all of your insurance needs. Request your quote online or call in and speak with a representative today!